DAL van Tetering

Notification of the passing of prof. dr. J.M. Aarts

It is with great sadness that we inform you of the passing of professor doctor Johannes Michael (Jan) Aarts on Thursday, June 14, 2018 at the age of 80 years. Professor Aarts was appointed as an Honorary Member of W.I.S.V. ‘Christiaan Huygens’ in 1995 not only due to his dedication […]

Teacher of the Year Award results

Yesterday, the annual Teacher of the Year Award Ceremony was held. For Applied Mathematics, Joost de Groot was voted Teacher of the Year. Marc Veraar came in second and Fokko van de Bult came in third. For Computer Science, Joost Broekens was voted Teacher of the Year. Cees Witteveen was […]

Puzzle Booklet Prof. Aarts

In honor of the 80th birthday of our Honorary President Prof. Dr. J.M. Aarts, we have created a collection of puzzles which were created by Prof. Aarts and published in versions of our MaCHazine. The booklet can be found here.

Location General Assembly March 6th

The location of the General Assembly on March 6th (today) has changed from Lecture Hall F to Lecture Hall L. The room is located in the lower rise building of the EEMCS faculty, after passing the service desk, take the left and follow the signs towards the room. We are […]

Happy New Year!

The Board of W.I.S.V. ‘Christiaan Huygens’ wishes you an owl-some 2018! As you might have noticed, the assocation has been closed during Christmas break. We will back again on January 8th.


Login with your CH account or TU Delft NetID.

Login with CH Connect

Having trouble logging in? Click here